EASTSHINE Debuts with Mini Album "EMBERS"

8 Dec 2023
Views 13

On November 16, boy group EASTSHINE (IEL, Youngkwang, Karis, Dongjae, Hyun, Lumin, and Phoenix) debuted with their first mini album "EMBERS" joining the fifth generation of K-pop. The music video for the title track 'Double Down' was also released.

It is mentioned that the choreography for 'Double Down' was planned by We Dem Boys (WDBZ), a dance team that performed on Mnet's 'Street Man Fighter' last year.

In 'EMBERS', Eastshine's leader IEL wrote the lyrics, composed, and arranged most of the songs. In addition, Eastshine members created choreography for the b-side songs 'SHOW TIME' and 'Cloud', heralding their ability as 'all-rounder idols'.

EASTSHINE contains the meaning of wishing to become a SHINE in Korea, a country located in the East.

Meanwhile, the group is promoting on weekly music shows. 


Instagram: eastshine_official

Twitter: eastshine_tment

TikTok: @official_eastshine

YouTube: East Shine

Listen to EMBERS

<iframe style="border-radius:12px" src="https://open.spotify.com/embed/album/2k2RsyZSGId6wh6Tg6b2HD?utm_source=generator" width="100%" height="352" frameBorder="0" allowfullscreen="" allow="autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; fullscreen; picture-in-picture" loading="lazy"></iframe>

KpopWise / Ciera Reeves

1 0